Unicoi County’s county-executive form of government, consisting of a county mayor and nine county commissioners, serves a population of 18,313. The towns of Erwin, with a population of more than 6,100, and Unicoi, with a population of just under 3,700, each employ a mayor-and-alderman form of government, with the Town of Erwin consisting of a mayor, vice-mayor, and four aldermen, while the Town of Unicoi consists of a mayor, vice-mayor, and three aldermen. Erwin serves as the county seat for Unicoi County.

As follows is a listing of Government Officials:

Town of Erwin

Glenn White
(423) 743-6231

Mark Lafever

Michael Baker
Gary Chandler
Paula Kay Edwards
James “Mickey” Hatcher

City Recorder
Todd Wilcox
(423) 743-6231

Chief of Police
Regan Tilson

Fire Department Chief
James Darren Bailey
(423) 743-6231

Public Works Director
Tim Bailey
(423) 743-6231

Correspondence to any Town of Erwin Official can be mailed to the following address:
P.O. Box 59, Erwin, TN 37650

Town of Unicoi

Kathy Bullen
(423) 743-7162

Roger Cooper

Debbie Bennett
Wanda Radford
Judy Ray

City Recorder
Deborah Kessler
(423) 743-7162

Correspondence to any Town of Unicoi Official can be mailed to the following address:
P.O. Box 39, Unicoi, TN 37692

Unicoi County

County Mayor
Garland “Bubba” Evely
(423) 743-9391

County Commissioners:
Brian Delp
Wayne Edwards
Jamie Harris
Jason Harris
Stephen Hendrix
Tim Lingerfelt
John Mosley
Cody Scott
Loren Thomas

Assessor Property
Teresa Kinsler
(423) 743-9391

Circuit Court Clerk
Darren Shelton
(423) 743-3541

County Court Clerk
Patty Treadway
(423) 743-3381

Register of Deeds
Debbie Tittle
(423) 743-6104

Road Superintendent
Terry Haynes
(423) 743-6171

Mike Hensley
(423) 743-1850

Katie Bennett
(423) 743-3011

Correspondence to any Unicoi County Official can be sent to the following address:
P.O. Box 169, Erwin, TN 37650

Request More Information

About Living In Unicoi County